Reality Of Satan Worship

Posted: February 5, 2009 in Baphomet
Current Topics.
AT HOME AND ABROAD.
DEVIL WORSHIP EXISTS.
 
It is noteworthy in connection with modern Satan worship that in the Hell Fire Clubs of the last century which existed in England and Ireland and were supported by Government, Lucifer was deified. The Knights Templars, it is said, indulged in the horrid cult and worshipped Satan as Baphomet. We know that some of our readers question the existence of formal and organised Satan Worship. Unfortunately there is no room for doubt. A correspondent of the Westminster Gazette gives a description of one of the two Luciferian temples which a Masonic Government has allowed to be opened in Paris. One of these is situated in the Rue Rochechouart near the Sacre Coeur, the other is close to the residence of the Archbishop of Paris. Upon the "altar" is an image of Lucifer as a young man, with wings spread descending in fire. He tramples under foot the Tiara and Crown. There are similar statues of Beelzebub, Astoreth, and Moloch. At the entrance is a Crucifix set in the pavement. All who enter must trample on the figure of Christ. The leaders admit the existence of a parodied "mass," where the stolen consecrated Host is pierced with a dagger, and declare that Lucifer appears every Friday, at three o’clock at Charleston, America.
 
A Freemason, named Dr. Griswold, (says the Catholic Review) was lately convicted of the heinous crime of arson in Hartford, Connecticut. Another Freemason, Doctor Jackson, testified against him. The latter has been ignominiously expelled from the lodge "and from all the rights and privileges of Freemasonry" because he did not shirk his duty as a citizen by avoiding service when about to be summoned as a witness or commit perjury when hailed to the stand. The criminal, however, continues in good standing in the craft. It is not therefore true that Freemasonry is a menace to the State?
 
Source: New Zealand Tablet, Volume XXIII, Issue 51, 17 April 1896, Page 1
 
 
AMONG THE DEVIL WORSHIPPERS.
(Translated for the N.Z. TABLET from the French of Dr. BATAILLE)
 
"At the time of my voyage to Calcutta, I went according to my custom, to see my brothers the Re-Theurgistes Optimates. This time I found the Grand Master and his acolytes in a great fuss. A few days before it seems a new ritual of magic ceremonies composed by Albert Pike had been received by them. There was nothing else thought of and I perceived from certain expressions which escaped the Grand Master and from certain preparations, that there was going to be an extraordinary seance. It was put off because they had not at Calcutta certain things – which they did not describe to me – but which were absolutely indispensable for the ceremonial. There was not long, however, to wait for the things in question. The Brother George Shekelton, whom they had sent for them to China as the only place on the face of the globe where they could be found and obtained, was to return next day by a P and O steamer coming from Shang-hai and Hong Kong, and, in fact, the steamer arrived up to time. The Grand Master went on board to meet Brother Shekelton, and both came to us together, carrying with great state a little white wooden box containing what Albert Pike had declared indispensable for the success of the operation so much longed for. The box was opened before us all in our assembly hall. It contained" and here Carbuccia shivered and his voice took a sudden change. "It contained," he continued, "the skulls of three missionaries who had lately died, all three victims for the faith, in Lower China. "Brothers," said the Grand Master, "our brother Shekelton has exactly and perfectly accomplished the mission of honour with which we had entrusted him. He saw over there our brothers the adepts of the Chinese Cabalistic Masonry, and thanks to them, he was able to get the three skulls that you see. They are three skulls of the Fathers of the missions of Kouang-Si whom our brothers themselves had punished, after inflicting on them sufferings, which, terrible as they were, were still less than those which these infamous propagators of the Roman superstitions had deserved. Their skulls had been sent to the cao-cai of the district to service the profane purposes you know of. Our brother the cao-cai has kindly granted them to the request of our esteemed areopagus, and here is his seal, which does not admit of any suspicion of their authenticity." In joyfully pronouncing these words the Grand Master showed us an imposing sheet of rice paper with the imperial five clawed dragon, which high functionaries alone may use and which, if found in the hands of a common man in equivalent for him to an instant sentence of death. There was therefore no room for doubt.
 
"I had," continued Carbuccia, "all the trouble in the world to repress a feeling of horror. But I was too much interested; I saw that if I showed any desire to quit the seance I was lost, and I was forced to take part in a terrible scene, worthy of utter savages. They laid the three heads on a table. The master of ceremonies made us range ourselves around them in the form of a triangle, whose vertex was to the Orient of the hall. Then the Grand Master taking a dagger, which forms the jewel suspended from the cord of the Palladic rite, detached himself from the triangular chain of assistants, approached the table, and gave a stab with his steel weapon to each of the three skulls, saying in English. "Cursed be Adonai and His Christ! Blessed be Lucifer." We were obliged, whether we would or not, each in his turn, to imitate him. After this the three skulls, being, as you may  suppose, in a lamentable condition, were thrown into the middle of a pan of fire which was burning at the foot of the Baphomet dominating the Orient. Then all the lights were put out except one which a Knight Grand Expert held before the Grand Master, to let him read from the ritual of Albert Pike. He read a formula of invocation which I had never before heard and which was a direct appeal to Lucifer. With great uneasiness I asked myself what was about to happen.
 
"The hall," I had remarked, was not arranged as at the time of the first apparitions, and I understood, but too late, that these pseudo-apparitions by projection were meant to familiarize the timid with such matters. The floor was not inlaid but of flags set in cement with alternate squares of black and white, like a chess board. The Orient, raised by three steps, with three steps more to the altar of the Baphomet, was made of granite, in great massive blocks. I lay stress on these details to show you, Doctor, that I have seen – that I was, going to assist at, – a real apparition, that no mechanism existed anywhere, that no trickery was possible. The Grand Master terminated his invocation by words of which I understood nothing, which were Hebrew or some other unknown language, but Hebrew, I fancy. Besides I had not much time to reflect on this point. He had scarcely finished, and, – all of us imitating him as usual, – had just opened his arms, his hands stretched out as if to bid someone welcome, when a violent wind blew in the hall, although the doors remained shut. At the same time a terrifying subterraneous roaring was heard; the Grand Master’s torch went out of its own accord, and we were left in thick darkness. A frightful crash was then heard, which it is impossible to imagine. The ground shook with strong shocks. It seemed as if the house was about to tumble down on our heads. I felt as if buried alive under the wreck. But nothing of all this happened. A formidable clap of thunder took place and the hall was brilliantly lit, more glaringly than if there had been thousands upon thousands of wax-candles. It was not a light like that given by electric lamps. It was light never seen – between red and white – and indefinable light, in short. All our eyes were turned towards the Orient where the throne of the Grand Master was empty, the Grand Master standing near it on the left, with his back towards us. Suddenly, five or six seconds only after the abrupt illumination of the hall – without any transition, without the least formation of a spectre at first undefined and then taking form little by little – at a flash (it is the only case in which the expression can be truly employed) a human being was seen by all of us, seated on the throne of the Grand Master. The apparition had been absolutely instantaneous."
(To be concluded.)
 
Source: New Zealand Tablet, Volume XXI, Issue 16, 17 August, 1894, page 19
 
AMONG THE DEVIL WORSHIPPERS.
(Translated for the N.Z. TABLET from the French of Dr. Bataille.)
(Concluded.)
 
"The Grand Master fell on his knees, and we did the same. For my own part, I assure you, I had my eyes fixed on the ground and I was trembling too much to raise them towards the Orient. After a few moments, that to me appeared centuries, I heard a voice which said to me – "Rise, my children, take your places and don’t be afraid." We obeyed, and sat down on our seats – the Grand Master in an armchair near the Knight Chancellor. I then looked at the spirit which had appeared. At all the preceding invocations at which I had taken part when the spirit invoked had thought good to appear, it was always a phantom, in form more or less vaporous, a gaseous being, essentially impalpable. This spirit on, the contrary, was just a being like you or me, of flesh and bone, but with a body giving out rays of light. Sometimes in the theatre an oxyhydrogen ray is thrown on the principal character on the stage, but the device is easy to perceive, seeing that the ray, directed from a certain point upon the actor, approaches him in the form of a compass slightly opened. The light falls on the man who is in the centre of the glare, the luminous focus illuminating the hall. There was no room for doubt; we were surely in the presence of Lucifer in person.
"When he shows himself is he always as I saw him? That I cannot tell. On this day he had the features of a man of from 35 to 38 years of age; tall in stature; without beard or moustache, rather thin than fat but in no degree boney; his face refined and distinguished; an indescribable melancholy in his look; a nervous smile curving the corners of his lips. He was naked – in skin white tinged with rose; marvellously well-shaped, like a statue of Apollo.
"He said to us, in excellent English, with a vibrating voice, which I still feel move me to the bottom of my soul – "My children, the struggle against my eternal enemy is rude, but do not let yourselves ever be overcome by discouragement – this final triumph is ours. I am happy to feel myself beloved in this asylum, into which there enter only men who are worthy of me. And I love you well; I will also protect you against my adversaries. I will give you success in all your undertakings, and I reserve for you immense and endless joys against the day when you have accomplished your task on this earth and are reunited to me. My elect are innumerable. The stars that twinkle in the firmament, the heavenly bodies that you perceive, and those that you do not see, are less numerous than the phalanxes which surround me in the glory of my eternal domain. Work, work, without ceasing, to free humanity from superstition. I bless your efforts; never forget the recompense that is promised you. Above all do not fear death, which will be for you the entry into the imperishable bliss of my empire. Finally, increase your numbers in this world, and love me as I love you – O, my beloved children." After these words he rose up from the throne, went to the Grand Master and looked fixedly into his eyes – then to the other dignitaries who were in the Orient, stopping before each of them in turn, and looking at them in the same manner. We meantime kept silence. Afterwards he came down the steps. Instinctively we were going to rise, but with his hand he motioned to us to remain in our seats. He went through the hall, each of us being the object of a rapid examination by him. When he was in front of myself, he dived his look into mine, as if he sought to read the utmost depths of my thoughts. He seemed to me to have a sort of hesitation as to me. He had smiled at my neighbour on the left, but on looking at me he contracted the arch of his eyebrows, remained thoughtful an instant, and I know not what strange grimace twisted his mouth. I would have given ten years of my life to be 1000 leagues away from Calcutta. If I had been standing my legs certainly would not have supported me. At length he went on to my right-hand neighbour, and I felt relieved. When he had made the round of all the company he returned into the middle, threw his eye swiftly round about us all, and went straight to my companion on the left. It was he who had brought from Shanghai the three missionaries’ skulls. He came close up to him and said, "Give me your hands." The other stretched them out to him. He took them in his. My neighbour had something like an electric shock. He uttered a great cry which had nothing human about it; and suddenly Lucifer disappeared, the hall being at the same instant plunged in darkness. The serving-brothers lit the torches. We then saw that our comrade who had touched the apparition was motionless, propped against the back of his seat, his head thrown back, and his eyes fixed and staring. We surrounded him, and found him dead. The Grand Master pronounced these few words in a slow and solemn voice, "Immortal glory to our brother Shekelton. It is he whom our all-powerful god has chosen." I heard no more; my strength left me, I fainted and do not know how the seance terminated. When I came to myself, I was in a room whither they had brought me. Three of my companions were lavishing their care on me. At last, thanks to restoratives, I was completely revived, and had a vehicle called to take me to my hotel. One of the officers of the rite said to me with a smile as I was leaving them. "So long, Brother Carbuccia, but the next time you must be less impressionable."
Carbuccia had finished his story. Now he held his tongue, and I did the same. Then we went down. Carbuccia wished me good night – but on entering my berth I found it impossible to close an eye. I pondered and pondered again on what I had been told. I weighed the ideas, I recalled the simplicity of the narrative, the calmness of the narrator. People do not imagine these things, I thought, when they have not really witnessed them. Hallucination always shows extraordinary things, monsters, apparitions of strange or gigantic forms, magnifies all, exaggerates all. This it is that characterizes it. Here, on the contrary, all is simple; and if it were not monstrous in itself owing to its diabolical nature, if there were not a question of the prince of darkness, the narrative might be thought that of a very ordinary incident of life. To conclude: – What struck me, used as I was to hear what was idle and ridiculous, begotten of the diseased brains of visionaries, was the absence of any getting-up, such as is customary among those who suffer from hallucination. There was no room for misunderstanding. Besides it is not easy to deceive a doctor. This man had really seen, really assisted at the scene he had just narrated to me. The naivete of his tale was for me the most convincing proof of its truth. What interest, again, I asked myself, could he have in deceiving one who, in fact, is nothing to him, and can be of no service to him? The more I reflected, the more I tried to demonstrate to myself that my Italian was under a hallucination, the more I convinced myself, on the contrary, that he was an unfortunate, a great criminal, but no mad-man; the more something impressed upon me and forced me to understand that what I had just heard had not been invented.
 
Source: New Zealand Tablet, Volume XXI, Issue 17, 24 August 1894, Page 23
 

Leave a Reply

